There are two types of user permissions:

A user’s Admin Access Level (found on the New User or Edit User page) allows users the following permissions:

  • None – No special access all permissions must be granted explicitly. Regular users have no visibility to the “Admin Tools” menu.
  • Location Admin – User has implicit permissions to all products & machines in their location. Location Admins can create or update any user within their Location.
  • Division Admin – User has implicit permissions to all products & machines in their Division. Division Admins can create or update any user within their Division.
  • Company Admin – User has implicit permissions to all products & machines in their Company.  Company Admins can create or update any user within their Company.

A user’s Permissions (found on the User Permissions page) allow the following permissions levels:

  • None – User has no permission whatsoever to the product on the machine.
  • Read Only – User has read only permission to the product on the machine.
  • Read Write – User has read & write permission to the product on the machine.
  • Administrator – User has Administrator permission to the product on the machine.

For information on specific user permissions and what they allow, see the User Permissions Chart.

For more information on users, see this article.

© 2020 ei3 Corporation. Content of this web page is proprietary to ei3 Corporation.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email